Gathering the Reflective Threads on Digital Writing Month | NWP Digital Is

See on Scoop.itMOOC Madness

Is our definition and conception of writing shifting in the age of technology? I still don’t know. But I keep that question in mind as I experiment, tinker, write and then bring those ideas into my sixth grade classroom, where appropriate for the learning objectives that I have in mind. But I often feel like two people: the teacher, exploring to understand and use technology with my students, and the writer, exploring to communicate and develop ideas in new digital spaces. Sometimes, those identities overlap (I’m thinking of webcomics and game design). Sometimes, they don’t. I’ve come to understand that those dichotomies are fine.

 

So, what did I dive into this month? (read on and find out)

See on digitalis.nwp.org

Leave a Reply

